Welcome to Shenzhen kaishunda rubber products Co., Ltd!

中文

English

Customer service:0755-27114982 / 0755-27114986 / 0769-82302923

National Service Hotline

0755-27114982

0755-27114986

0769-82302923

Current location:Home >News >Industry news

Advantages and application of butyl rubber

Release time:2020-12-16

1. The benefits of butyl rubber

  1. Air permeability

  The air permeability of butyl rubber is the lowest among hydrocarbon rubbers. The gas solubility of butyl rubber is close to that of other hydrocarbon rubbers, but its gas loosening speed is much lower than other rubbers. This is one of the most important basic functions of butyl rubber, and it determines the main uses of butyl rubber in several aspects such as inner tubes and inner liners.

  At 40℃, the air permeability coefficient of butyl rubber Q = 0.6×103, which is about 1/20 of natural rubber, 1/76 of butadiene rubber, 1/8 of styrene butadiene rubber, and 1/ of ethylene propylene rubber. 13. As the temperature progresses, the difference in air permeability gradually decreases. However, the difference is still large even at higher temperatures.

  Generally speaking, the type and degree of vulcanization of butyl rubber have little effect on air permeability, but the amount of operating oil and filler has a great impact on air permeability. For example, under the condition of filling 50 parts of carbon black, When the operating oil is increased from 0 to 30 parts, the air permeability increases 3 times. Increasing the amount of carbon black reduces the air permeability. Using flake fillers (such as mica), air permeability can be greatly reduced.

  2. Heat resistance

  The low chemical unsaturation of butyl rubber, coupled with the inactivity of the polyisobutylene chain, makes the heat and oxidation resistance of butyl rubber far superior to other general rubbers. The heat-resistant rubber formula is selected. After the vulcanized rubber is aged by 120℃×144h hot air, the elongation is not changed much, and the tensile strength can still be maintained above 70%. Using resin-vulcanized butyl vulcanizate, after aging at 170℃×144h, the tensile function is only reduced by about half, and its maximum operating temperature (short time) can reach 200℃.

  Butyl rubber has excellent heat aging function. Thermal oxidative aging of vulcanizates is degradable, and aging tends to soften.

  3. Weather resistance

  Carbon black reinforced butyl vulcanizate has excellent weather resistance and can be exposed to sunlight and oxygen for a long time without damage. The speed, depth and extent of surface degradation of butyl rubber are affected by the light reflection and oxygen absorption of the filler, as well as the nature and amount of the filler. The butyl vulcanization with highly reflective fillers (such as titanium dioxide and zinc oxide) Glue has better weather resistance.

  4. Anti-ozone function

  Compared with highly unsaturated rubber, butyl rubber has particularly good ozone resistance. Typical butyl vulcanized rubber has an ozone resistance about 10 times higher than that of highly unsaturated natural rubber and styrene butadiene rubber.

  Under given strain conditions, butyl rubber has fewer cracks after outdoor exposure, and the increase rate is relatively slow. The anti-ozone function of butyl rubber is related to the degree of unsaturation and vulcanization of the rubber. The anti-cracking function decreases as the degree of unsaturation increases, and progresses with the extension of the vulcanization time (especially under low vulcanization conditions). Carbon black and process oil also have an impact on the anti-ozone function of butyl rubber. As the amount of carbon black increases, the anti-cracking function of the vulcanized rubber is improved (under the same vulcanization condition), but the condition of filling a very high amount of carbon black is not. Hydrocarbon plasticizers will reduce the anti-ozone function and increase the rate of increase in cracking.

  In short, for the ozone resistance of traveling butyl rubber products, the following methods can be used: ①The degree of vulcanization should be deep; ②The unsaturation of rubber should be low; ③Plasticizers and coarse-particle non-carbon black fillers are not suitable for many fillings; ④The protective agent should be used properly; ⑤The compound should be loose and evenly moisturized.

   5. Resistant to acids, alkalis and polar solvents

  Butyl rubber is particularly resistant to animal and vegetable oils, and swells very little in a variety of polar organic media such as alcohol and acetic acid. The swelling degree decreases with the progress of the vulcanization degree and the increase in the amount of filler, especially carbon black. Butyl rubber is not resistant to concentrated oxidizing acids (such as HNO3, H2SO4), but resistant to non-oxidizing acids and oxidizing acids with dilute to moderate concentrations, alkali-resistant solutions and oxidation-recovery solutions. However, it swells severely in aliphatic solvents. When planning acid and alkali-resistant rubber formulations, it is necessary to consider the corrosion of fillers by the medium. For example, when planning liquid acid-resistant rubbers, calcium carbonate should not be used as a filler.

  6. Electric function

  The electrical insulation and corona resistance of butyl rubber are better than those of general rubber. The volume resistance can reach 1016Ω·cm or more, which is 10~100 times higher than general rubber. The betweenness 1kHz is 2~3 and the power factor (100Hz) 0.0026.

  7. Water absorption

  The water penetration rate of butyl rubber is extremely low, and it has excellent water resistance at normal temperature. The water absorption rate at normal temperature is 10-15 times lower than other rubbers. This excellent function of butyl rubber is an important contribution to electrical insulating compounds. The butyl vulcanizate reinforced with carbon black and vulcanized with resin can achieve low water absorption under high temperature and long time exposure conditions. In order to keep the butyl rubber compound exposed to water or high temperature for a long time, the following considerations should be taken in principle:

  a. Filler should be hydrophilic and meta-electrolyte;

  b. The water-soluble matter in the vulcanization system should be as small as possible;

  C. The selected reinforcing filler and curing conditions should make the vulcanized rubber have high elastic modulus and other physical functions.

  8. Damping function Butyl rubber has excellent damping function in the temperature range of -30~50℃, and still has flexibility at the glass transition temperature (-73℃). It is used for shock absorption or shock isolation, which can quickly attenuate the safety oscillation. It is especially suitable for applications that require high buffering functions such as engine mounts and shock absorbers.

  2. Introduction of Butyl Rubber Market and Skills

  The global butyl rubber, especially halogenated butyl rubber, is operated by ExxonMobil and ARLANXEO for its skills and market base. The production capacity concentration of the two is as high as 80%, which brings high profits to it. .

  The start of nitrile rubber in my country

  my country started late in the field of butyl rubber production, and its technical strength is relatively weak. The research and development of laboratory skills for butyl rubber in my country began in the 1960s. It was once dominated by the Lanzhou Institute of Chemical Industry. More than 300 people from 20 units have participated in research, research and development operations, and laboratory pilot tests have also been established. Equipment, obtained certain skill results. However, due to the influence of many factors, our country stopped the skill development work in 1983 and turned to seek a way to introduce skills to produce industrial equipment.

  3. Development of my country's butyl rubber skills

  my country has always attached importance to the development of the skills that constitute the rubber industry. In 2017, the Ministry of Science and Technology included the key skills of high-function rubber industrialization in the national key research and development program, aiming to break the technical bottleneck of the entire industrial chain of rubber, tires and other high-end rubber products .

  At the beginning of December 2018, this national key development project completed severe technical breakthroughs in central technical areas such as star-branched butyl/bromobutyl rubber composition and double-B tire preparation skills. The project team broke the slurry method butyl rubber polymerization skills, selected anionic polymerization skills and theories, prepared a series of branching agents with slurry stabilization function for cationic butyl rubber polymerization, and announced a complete set of slurry method star branching Butyl rubber preparation skills. In addition, scientific researchers have announced a new reaction process for manipulating bromine substitution sites and advancing bromine utilization, increasing the secondary bromine selectivity of bromobutyl rubber from 84.2% to 97%.

  In addition, according to the structural characteristics of star-shaped branched butyl rubber products, the project team made innovations in processing theory, and developed a vulcanization bladder formula for star-shaped branched butyl rubber that is resistant to high temperatures and flexing to make it evenly serviceable. Travel more than 15%.

  In positive ion polymerization, it is generally necessary to carry out at extremely low temperature to reduce side reactions, and to form a relatively high molecular weight polymer. For example, a high molecular weight butyl rubber generally needs to be carried out at -100°C. Isobutylene and a small amount of isoprene produce positive ion copolymerization. The Wu Yixian research team introduced specific structural compounds to adjust the ionicity and steric hindrance of the active center and regulate the polymerization kinetics. After the polymerization is completed at -60℃, it can be prepared. The traditional system needs to be polymerized at -100℃. For the obtained isobutylene polymer with high molecular weight, the temperature difference of 40°C will bring significant energy saving and consumption reduction effects.

All rights reserved Shenzhen kaishunda rubber products Co., Ltd 粤ICP备2020120777号
WeChat
Tel Consulting
QQ Consulting
Top

欢迎来到深圳市开顺达橡胶制品有限公司!公司主营:食品级硅胶制品、工业硅胶零配件、防火阻燃橡胶制品等橡胶硅胶制品。

中文

English

客服:0755-27114982 / 0755-27114986 / 0769-82302923

全国服务热线

0755-27114982

0755-27114986

0769-82302923

当前位置:首页 >新闻资讯 >行业新闻

丁基橡胶的优点及应用

发布时间:2020-12-16

 一、丁基橡胶的利益

  1.气透性

  丁基橡胶的气透性在烃类橡胶中是最低的。丁基橡胶的气体溶解度与其它烃类橡胶挨近,可是它的气体松散速度比其它橡胶低得多。这是丁基橡胶最重要的底子功用之一,它决议了丁基橡胶在内胎、气密层等若干方面的主要用处。

  在 40℃时,丁基橡胶的气透系数 Q=0.6×103, 约为天然橡胶的 1/20,顺丁橡胶的1/76,以丁苯橡胶的1/8,乙丙橡胶的 1/13。随着温度的行进,气透率的不同逐步缩小。可是,即便在较高温度下不同仍很大。

  一般来说,丁基橡胶的品种、硫化程度对气透性影响不很大,可是操作油和填充剂的用量对气透性有很大的影响,例如在填充50份炭黑的状况下,操作油从0增至30份时,气透率增大3倍。增加炭黑用量,气透率下降。运用片状填充剂(如云母),气透性能够大大下降。


  2.耐热性

  丁基橡胶的化学不饱和度低,加上聚异丁烯链的不生动性,使得丁基橡胶的耐热和耐氧化功用远优于其它通用橡胶。选用耐热性的胶料配方,硫化胶经120℃×144h热空气老化后,伸长率改动不大,拉伸强度仍可坚持70%以上。选用树脂硫化的丁基硫化胶,在170℃×144h老化后,强伸功用仅下降一半左右,它的最高运用温度(短时刻)可达200℃。

  丁基橡胶耐热老化功用较优异。硫化胶的热氧老化属降解型,老化趋向软化。

  3.耐侯性

  炭黑补强的丁基硫化胶,耐候性是很超卓的,能长时刻曝露于阳光和氧气中而不损坏。丁基橡胶表面降解的速度、深度和程度受填充剂对光的反射和对氧的吸收以及填充剂的性质和用量的影响,运用高反射的填充剂(例如二氧化钛和氧化锌)的丁基硫化胶耐候功用更佳。

  4.抗臭氧功用

  与高不饱和橡胶相比,丁基橡胶耐臭氧功用特别好,典型的丁基硫化胶的抗臭氧功用比高不饱和的天然橡胶、丁苯橡胶等橡胶约高10倍。

  丁基橡胶在给定应变条件下,在室外曝露后裂纹产生较少,而且增加速度比较缓慢。丁基橡胶的抗臭氧功用与橡胶的不饱和度和硫化状况有关。抗龟裂功用随不饱和度增加而下降,随硫化时刻的延伸而行进(特别是在低硫化状况下)。炭黑和操作油对丁基橡胶的抗臭氧功用也有影响,硫化胶随炭黑用量增大,抗龟裂功用得到改进(在相同硫化状况下),但填充极高量炭黑的状况在外。烃类增塑剂会下降抗臭氧功用,使龟裂增加速率增大。

  总之,为行进丁基橡胶制品的抗臭氧性,可采用如下办法:①硫化程度要深;②橡胶的不饱和度要低;③增塑剂和粗粒子的非炭黑填充剂不宜许多填充;④防护剂运用要恰当;⑤配合剂松散要均匀并滋润。

   5.耐酸、碱和耐极性溶剂

  丁基橡胶特别耐动植物油,在酒精、乙酸等多种极性有机介质中溶胀也甚微,溶胀程度随硫化程度的行进和填充剂特别是炭黑用量的增大而下降。丁基橡胶不耐浓氧化酸(如HNO3、H2SO4),但耐非氧化酸和稀至中等浓度的氧化酸,耐碱溶液和氧化-恢复溶液。但在脂肪族溶剂中严峻溶胀。在规划耐酸、碱胶料配方时,有必要考虑填充剂被介质腐蚀问题,例如在规划耐液体酸胶料时,不宜运用碳酸钙做填充剂。

  6.电功用

  丁基橡胶的电绝缘和耐电晕功用比一般组成橡胶好,体积电阻可达1016Ω·cm以上,比一般橡胶要高10~100倍,介数1kHz为2~3,功率因数(100Hz)为0.0026。

  7.吸水性

  丁基橡胶的水浸透率极低,在一般温度下耐水功用优异,在常温下的吸水速率比其它橡胶低10~15倍。丁基橡胶的这种优异功用对电绝缘胶料是一重要贡献。用炭黑补强和以树脂硫化的丁基硫化胶可获得在高温长时刻曝露条件下的低吸水功用。为了使丁基橡胶胶料能长时刻  接连曝露于水中或高温下,原则上应作如下考虑:

  a.填充剂应对错亲水和元电解质的;

  b.硫化系统的水溶物应尽量少;

  C.选择的补强填充剂和硫化条件应使硫化胶具有高弹性模量和其它物理功用。

  8.减震功用丁基橡胶在-30~50℃的温度范围内具有超卓的减震功用,在玻璃化温度(-73℃)时仍具有屈挠性。用于缓冲或冲击隔绝的防震,能很快的使安闲振荡衰减,特别适于缓冲功用  要求高的如发动机座、减震器等用处。

  二、丁基橡胶商场与技能介绍

  全球范围内的丁基橡胶,特别是卤化丁基橡胶的技能及商场底子被埃克森美孚和阿朗新科所操作,二者的产能集中度高达80%,为其带来了高额的赢利。

  我国丁腈橡胶的起步

  我国在丁基橡胶生产领域起步较晚,技能力量比较单薄。我国对丁基橡胶的实验室技能研讨开发始于上个世纪60年代,曾以兰州化工研讨院为主,先后有20个单位300多人参与攻关、研讨开发作业,也建成了实验室中试设备,获得了必定的技能成果。但由于多种要素的影响,我国于1983年中止了技能开发作业,转向寻求引进技能制作工业设备的路途。

  三、我国丁基橡胶技能研制

  我国一向重视组成橡胶产业的技能开展,2017年,科技部将高功用组成橡胶产业化关键技能列入国家重点研制计划项目,旨在打破组成橡胶及轮胎和其他橡胶高端制品全产业链的技能瓶颈。

  2018年12月初,该项国家重点研制项目在在星型支化丁基/溴化丁基橡胶组成、双B级轮胎制备技能等中心技能领域完结严峻技能打破。项目团队打破了淤浆法丁基橡胶聚合技能,选用阴离子聚合技能和理论,为阳离子丁基橡胶聚合制备了具有淤浆安稳功用的系列支化剂,开宣告一整套淤浆法星型支化丁基橡胶制备技能。此外,科研人员开宣告操控溴取代位和行进溴利用率的反应新工艺,使溴化丁基橡胶仲位溴选择性由84.2%提升到97%。

  此外,项目组针对星型支化丁基橡胶产品的结构特征,在加工理论上进行立异,研制出星型支化丁基橡胶耐高温、耐曲挠的硫化胶囊配方,使其均匀运用寿命行进15%以上。

  在正离子聚合中,一般需要在极低温度下进行,以减少副反应,才干组成出相对高分子质量聚合物,如组成高相对分子质量的丁基橡胶一般需要在-100℃下进行,使异丁烯与少数异戊二烯产生正离子共聚合反应。吴一弦研讨团队经过引进特定结构化合物来调理活性中心离子性及空间位阻以及调控聚合反应动力学,完结了在-60℃下聚合就能制备出选用传统系统需在-100℃下聚合才干得到的高相对分子质量异丁烯聚合物,这40℃的温差将带来显着的节能降耗作用。

工业硅胶零配件定制厂家,主营防火阻燃橡胶制品医用导电硅橡胶制品通用硅橡胶制品食品级橡胶制品等,想了解工厂价格,供应商报价,模具开发请联系我们.
版权所有:深圳市开顺达橡胶制品有限公司 www.szksd.cn  粤ICP备2020120777号

微信
橡胶硅胶制品厂家
电话咨询
QQ咨询
返回顶部